Future Plans

With finals coming up after my winter break, which starts today, I won’t have as much free time to work on content as I would’ve otherwise had before. However, I do have some plans on where I’m going in the future with scripting, and my own game project.

While I would implement boats and ships within the Vehicle Additions script, those two vehicle types are featured prominently in my game the airship is. The only thing that bars me from releasing a version with boats and ship interiors is that I have been unable to trigger the vehicle dismount process correctly when the use uses the exit event in the interior map. At this current time, it isn’t too high on my priority list.

I am currently looking into implementing a system that I call ‘Economic Shift’. For this one, I am currently attempting to figure out how to effectively peer through each item’s notes in the editor database in order to access additional tags/properties, not too different from what Yanfly has been doing. My goal with this particular system is to allow items to fluctuate naturally between two user-configurable variance levels (minimum and maximum), and be affected by ‘supply events’, which are based on using an item material property to alter prices. In example, one would have a point in the storyline where the player frees an iron mine- At which point, a script call would affect the ‘supply’ value of items with the material ‘iron’, decreasing the cost for those items within a specific region. Oh man. Regions- not in the same sense as the ones supported in the editor, but more of having different effects on item prices based on what ‘region’ it is specified within the code. Using the earlier example, we could call a change in iron supply for -region 1-, which would affect any shops that are called with that -region 1-. However, it would not affect shops in -region 2- or -region 3-.

I’m flying back to the United States for a while, on Tuesday (JST), and I’ll be there until January 5th (JST), which will definitely hinder my work.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Seiryuki
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 13:13:25

    That script would be amazing. I have no current use for it, but it is really cool what you’re gonna try to achieve, given the iron-mine example.

    Reply

  2. elliotxomega99
    May 28, 2016 @ 13:51:50

    I really hope for an update soon, and there’s apparently someone who has edited your script, but he’s reluctant to release without permission, he’s the very last comment on your additions post on rpgmaker website.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

